Home pt. 2

All I do is think

While I’m sitting with you and your friends.

And I drink

And drink

And drink.

I just enjoy the conversation

And the laughter

But when you look over at me,

My mind goes closer and closer to your bedroom

Through the kitchen

And up each step

Hearing the creaks

And stifled giggles

Racing up them while you try to catch me

And when we enter the dark room,

When I turn around,

All I can hear is heavy breathing.

And our lips touch,

I feel pure bliss,

And fire when you touch my body

We laugh as you toss me onto the bed,

I’ve never laughed this much before

And it feels like home

As you fold your hand into mine on your chest,

Is that all?

I didn’t know it took that less to undress.

I was ready to leave,

And you held my hand and told me to stay,

I thought that wasn’t normal,

But little did I know,

I was already home.

Leave a comment