Long Live

“Long live the walls we crashed through, I had the time of my life fighting dragons with you.”
Fairy tales are something that will always be a part of my life. A part of my personality. I’m in love with fairy tales, how they have love stories for all ages, how they have happy endings, even though it’s mostly nothing like real life. My connection with fairy tales is probably very different than other teenagers. I look into them more, I over analyze it more. I look at theories about it.  In fairy tales you meet Prince Charming and he’s everything you ever wanted. In fairy tales the bad guy is very easy to spot. But then you grow up and you realize that Prince Charming is not as easy to find as you thought. You realize the bad guy isn’t easy to spot either; he’s really funny, and he makes you laugh, and he has perfect hair. We get prince charming and the bad guy confused a lot because in a way, they are exactly alike.
I think the princess fairy tales are always going to be a favorite of mine. Not any one in particular, just in general, where the prince always finds them, they don’t give any effort. And I guess that’s what I’ve been doing. waiting for a guy to come to me, instead of me going to him, I’m waiting for a guy to talk to me and show me that I’m supposed to be with him. At least that is what I started doing, today. I’m always the one chase the boy, and when I catch him, it seems like I didn’t catch anything really.
But even though I do this, maybe the person I’m supposed to be with is doing the same thing, and that sucks because we probably won’t ever talk to each other.
I’ve always fantasized about meeting a guy in a coffee shop, even though most of my boyfriend’s don’t like coffee, unlike me, I crave it.
Or meeting them at the park. Or something stupid like that. I expect a lot of things, even though I would rather be surprised. But end up being disappointed most of the time.
Like, what if you found everything you didn’t know you were looking for?

A person who knew you out of nowhere when you thought that there could be no one like them. I’ve only heard stories about true love and the love in movies in books, but to be honest I don’t think I’ve actually seen it. My parents are separated and were never married, so I grew up with a broken home and two separate loves of two separate parents.
Not that I mind, they fought most of the time so I would rather them be apart so they would be happy and not yelling.
But fairy tales give people assumptions like this are supposed to actually happen in life, and this is what I’ve come to realize over the years of watching these fairy tales.
My favorite one has to be tangled. Of course, it has the good girl princess and the bad boy robber,
But you don’t realize that the bad guy actually turned into the good guy.
This also made me rethink a lot in my relationships, the good and bad ones with best friends and lovers.

And in this story, she wasn’t even getting ready to marry; she could just care less;
And in this story she looks at the world like it’s the most beautiful thing in the world. Even though it’s a horrible place as she later says.
Every fairy tale was the same to me until this one, I watched it nine times to look at everything and I did till I got sick of the movie,
I’m one to look at the things in the background of movies, or when they change shots of people, how everything moved in the back ground, or the way they’re hair moved, or a glass of water on the table with changing amounts of water, this is weird I know. And now that I said this, you’re going to look for it.
This movie was typical and had a twist to the Rapunzel story which really caught my eye in the first place, and instead of all the other fairy tales being serious,
This one had a lot of humor which entertained me. It was a different fairy tale, of course it still had the typical happy ending, but it was still better than the others to me.

Like I said, fairy tales will always be a part of my life, and hopefully I can add to it with my own fairy tale someday.

Stay classy and sassy my loves.

Leave a Reply

